Yay! I’m a Billionaire & Baby-Monkey

Yay! I’m a Billionaire & the baby-monkey

 

Yesterday was Day 21 of writing my book and I didn’t write one single word!

Instead I probably had one of the most random, most magical and funny days I have experienced in a long time. So, let’s have a look at what happened…

In the morning I went over to my friend’s place, who lives on the same floor. We practiced the law of attraction with a meditation. This time we visualised how much money we will need in March and how we just get it (up to the Universe how). So, let’s see when that comes in…:D

Yesterday it was Valentine’s Day and I very much appreciated spending it with her. It was also Buddha Day in Thailand, an official holiday, and we had been invited by a Thai/Indian family to participate in their celebrations within the Sikh community. So we dressed all in white and started becoming creative. As part of their faith, Sikhs bow their heads to the floor in front of an image of their Guru Ji. Last time my friend and I went we completely embarrassed ourselves. Me, because I tripped over my long, white skirt. And her, because she had a very unpractical handbag that also didn’t let her bow adequately. So this time, while we were in the living room listening to some music, which to me sounded a bit robotic, we started moving like a robots and dancing like robots, and eventually doing the bow in a robo-style. We performed our new ritual in front of my friend’s bf (who I before rarely saw laughing and this time he was laughing from the bottom of his heart). Later on, after lunch at the Thai/Indian’s place we also performed the Robo-Bow and they joined it. So much fun! Of course we behaved at the actual temple and did a super nice bow. I was wearing pants this time so I wouldn’t trip and my friend had a more manageable handbag.

Uh, and I forgot to tell about the mini baby monkey we met in the lobby of our building just before leaving. The sweetest thing. So now I have a pic of me dressed all in white with a baby monkey on my shoulders. It was only 2 months old and kept sucking my thumb. I wish I could keep it!

monkey-001Anyway, back to the Thai/Indian family, I’ll call them TIF going forward, we spent the nicest time at their place before going to the temple. The two girls, 13 and 11, are so much fun! I sat with them on the couch. We talked about boys, and why they can never show when they like a girl, about bullies at school, about how they never want to get married or have kids and want to be independent, what their favourite school subjects are. When I told them I didn’t have a mobile until I was 18 and no Facebook until few years ago, no internet until I was 16 they were shocked. We talked about friendships, about books they like reading, about fairies, angels and nature spirits. When I told them how many bf’s I had dumped they were laughing so much. I made a waving good bye gesture “bye bye” and “next one please”. They asked me whether French men are really such good kissers and I had to confess that yes, they are (I have a French bf) and they started giggling. SO MUCH FUN these girls!

After being pampered with the most amazing vegetarian (and spicy) food, cakes, chocolate and tea we drove to the Sikh temple, which is basically the house where Guru Ji used to live. Those of you who read one of my previous blog entries will know how special that place is. We immediately went to his bedroom, the room where the energy is so strong that you feel dizzy.

We sat down to meditate. I focused on my breathing and calming my mind, and after a while I started communicating with Guru Ji (he is dead so I was communicating with his energy). My words were more or less like this:

“Dear Guru Ji, whoever or wherever you are, please give blessings to this wonderful family. Please protect these girls and help them on their path to be strong and independent women, please bless their grandmother (the woman who had invited us to come along). She has had a tough life, and yet a heart made out of gold. And then I saw Guru Ji right behind this woman, placing his hands on her shoulders. He showed me an image of how they used to laugh together. I was thinking I must be making this up, as on the pictures he looked like an old, wise, and above all serious man. Plus I didn’t know anything about the nature of their relationship. After our meditation I told her what I had seen and she lit up completely and said “yes, we used to have so much fun together”. Earlier that day she had told me that she wished her connection to Guru Ji was stronger. I told her that this was the connection, them laughing together and that he was always with her.

When I told my friend what I had seen she had tears in her eyes for she had witnessed exactly the same thing.

After I had witnessed Guru Ji standing behind the woman he came to me and I felt very dizzy for a few seconds. He must have blessed me, for I felt absolutely amazing.

I went on in my meditation and suddenly I realised something:

I’m a friggin Billionaire!

I don’t need to visualise money coming in and practicing with the LOA. I understood all of a sudden that being rich starts from the inside.

I suddenly saw all the areas of my life where I’m so incredibly rich passing like a movie.

I’m a collector of meaningful experiences, each of which make my heart feel so much love and gratitude. Each of these experiences deeply touch my soul. These experiences make me feel so rich, in a way that money never could.

I also felt emotionally rich. I experienced so many different emotions in my life. Pain, grief, loss, fears, anger, hate, rejection, deception, betrayal, abuse, hopelessness, depression, sadness, love, joy, peace, unconditional love, hope, empathy, compassion, excitement and many more. Experiencing all these emotions probably helped me become an empath: a person who feels what other people feel. I can read/feel people’s energies and their feelings. This makes me feel very rich, for relating to other human beings is such a beautiful gift.

I felt rich spiritually. I realised how connected I am, that I’m not separate from anyone and anything. I’m part of all that is, I’m part of this world and many other worlds. I’m part of the universe and I carry all of that within me. Always. There is no more meaningful or richer spiritual experience to have.

And we couldn’t have had a more beautiful ending to the evening. When we came out of the meditation room, me and the two girls went for a walk in the garden. We stopped by a well and I felt attracted to it. I sensed some energies there which we identified as nature spirits. The girls could see some green/blue energy and me and my friend felt they were there as protectors of the well. Looking up at the sky and the full moon and the billions of bright stars shining on us (including the stars from Orion’s Belt where part of my novel is taking place) I came to the conclusion that I’m indeed a Billionaire: rich with billions of experiences, emotions and above all love.

Thanks to all people who made/make me feel so rich and thanks in advance for all the upcoming meaningful experiences I shall experience in my life.

So for anyone reading this: what makes you feel rich?

Billions of Love Blessings to all of you. 🙂

PS. Please find below a very nice short story I found on Paulo Coelho’s blog which fits in nicely what I have written about.

 

There was once a businessman who was sitting by the beach in a small Brazilian village.
As he sat, he saw a Brazilian fisherman rowing a small boat towards the shore having caught quite few big fish.
The businessman was impressed and asked the fisherman, “How long does it take you to catch so many fish?”
The fisherman replied, “Oh, just a short while.”
“Then why don’t you stay longer at sea and catch even more?” The businessman was astonished.
“This is enough to feed my whole family,” the fisherman said.
The businessman then asked, “So, what do you do for the rest of the day?”
The fisherman replied, “Well, I usually wake up early in the morning, go out to sea and catch a few fish, then go back and play with my kids. In the afternoon, I take a nap with my wife, and evening comes, I join my buddies in the village for a drink — we play guitar, sing and dance throughout the night.”

The businessman offered a suggestion to the fisherman.
“I am a PhD in business management. I could help you to become a more successful person. From now on, you should spend more time at sea and try to catch as many fish as possible. When you have saved enough money, you could buy a bigger boat and catch even more fish. Soon you will be able to afford to buy more boats, set up your own company, your own production plant for canned food and distribution network. By then, you will have moved out of this village and to Sao Paulo, where you can set up HQ to manage your other branches.”

The fisherman continues, “And after that?”
The businessman laughs heartily, “After that, you can live like a king in your own house, and when the time is right, you can go public and float your shares in the Stock Exchange, and you will be rich.”
The fisherman asks, “And after that?”
The businessman says, “After that, you can finally retire, you can move to a house by the fishing village, wake up early in the morning, catch a few fish, then return home to play with kids, have a nice afternoon nap with your wife, and when evening comes, you can join your buddies for a drink, play the guitar, sing and dance throughout the night!”
The fisherman was puzzled, “Isn’t that what I am doing now?”

 

Leave a Reply

