Magic 444 & Saiph the invoked Genius

What a hectic few days…

As I’m moving out of my little studio, I have been packing and moving the last few days. My bf’s parents came to help and most of my stuff is gone. Tomorrow we do the final bits and cleaning.

I think I have a few words to share about moving: I’m moving now for the 7th time in 6 years (since I arrived in Geneva! If I count how many times I moved since being born I’ll need a bit longer to count! πŸ˜› )

And even though I now live in a furnished place, moving is such a hassle. Every time. It’s incredible how much energy and time we spend when moving. It’s not just the moving itself, but all the thoughts about what you have to do and by when before you move. All the packing, decluttering and cleaning afterwards.

And as for decluttering, I have even more to say: I’m FED UP! It’s incredible how much stuff we accumulate in a few years. The possessions we think we need to hold on to because we think we might need it sometime. I have a full box of cables that I don’t even know what they are for anymore but keep moving them from place to place. I have a photo album I created when I was 12 and decided I would move by myself from Germany to Brazil for one year to live with my grandparents over there. I then took a pic of every single household item in Germany (just in case I would miss that item in Brazil). So I have a full album with pics of Gertrude, the porcelain goose from our kitchen and the teddy bear statues, the funny looking entrance cupboard where we stored keys, pics of the lake in front of our house, the garden toys we played with etc. That house has since been long sold (I believe it was haunted anyway), and we no longer ever lived in Germany for more than 10 years now. So why do IΒ  feel the urge to hold on to these pics? I decided I’m going to bin them. Same for the cables. Same for the many of my shoes who look pretty but I never wear. Same for the old paintings I got so tired of.

I realised that when I had moved to Azerbaijan and then to Thailand in 2010, I was living off from 1 suitcase at all times. And I also realised how wonderful it was. I only had the bare essentials and I lived amazingly well. When I came back to Geneva and had all of my stuff again, I was feeling like a queen for being reunited with all my beautiful clothes, shoes etc. But that feeling only lasted for about a week. After that I started feeling heavy. All my wardrobe and shelves were full of things. Right now I feel lighter again because I deposited all of my stuff at my bf’s place until I come back from Thailand (poor him) πŸ˜€ And you can’t believe how happy I am to be living off 1 suitcase for the next 2 months. I can only encourage you all to declutter your flats and your lives, your heads and everything you can for 2014. Make room for new things, people and situations to come into your lives. πŸ™‚

This means I will be concentrating on writing my book and my place will be empty and decluttered (just like my head). Elizabeth Gilbert (author of Eat, Pray, Love) said in an interview that whenever she starts writing, she first needs to know that the house is clean and cleans it every time before writing. I somehow have the same. I can’t concentrate well if I know my house (or my head) is a mess.

And speaking of Elizabeth Gilbert. I watched an amazing TED Talk from her yesterday about creativity and its ups and downs. She explains that in ancient times people who were writers or made wonderful pieces of art were considered to not BE a genius, but to HAVE a genius. And the genius was seen as an outside source of energy or spirit, providing the artist or writer with inspiration. And that this helps her to detach herself from being over critical with her own work, helping her to have less fears when writing. Because, as she says it, if your work is bad, blame it on the “genius” who wasn’t doing its work properly.Β  πŸ˜€
So I’m happy to announce that I decided to evoke my own “genius”. he is called Saiph (from the Orion Star Constellation) and he is helping me to channel my book. So as of now, I give my project into the hands of an outside source or energy that will help me to write this book. πŸ˜€ And if I don’t get published I will have a serious conversation with Saiph!!!

This is Orion and there you can see the Saiph Star:

Saiph

photo credit

Yesterday I woke up at 4:44 am, a magical number I thought. I looked up online what this 444 could mean and found a website that wrote the following:

The sequence of 444 means that you have nothing to fear…all is as it should be, and all is well. Things that you have been working on or with will be successful.

Great news for my book! πŸ˜€

Anyway, have a great day everyone!

Leave a Reply

